Steinberg Homestory Meli @About.My.Sunny.Place

Homestory Meli @About.My.Sunny.Place
Homestory Meli @About.My.Sunny.Place
Faucets

The Living Concept:

Clear to Sunny.

A lot of light and an open plan make even smaller houses look very generous. Meli and her family have realised their space on the sunny side of living in rural Bavaria – with quite a lot of their own input.

Large window fronts and a retracted gallery give the living room a real feel-good size. The open concept is supported by purist furnishing: visible black steel beams, concrete surfaces, exposed walls, lots of natural wood. 'For me, a home doesn't have to offer a lot of space,' Meli explains, 'but it has to have charm and be cosy – that's what figures.'

The cosiness comes from natural materials and warm colours. 'I love everything that has to do with natural tones in combination with black,' Meli describes her simple yet compelling colour concept. Asked about her style of living, she succinctly puts it in a nutshell: 'industrial, urban, japandi.'

Faucets
Faucets
MELI, INTERIOR SPECIALIST
About.My.Sunny.Place
When 33-year-old Meli and her husband are just not thinking about the next DIY project for their house and garden, she also works as a project manager. Besides, she likes to follow all current interior trends, likes to shop for decoration and loves to redesign the furnishings from time to time. Meli finds her inspiration on Pinterest, in various magazines, on Instagram and, above all, in beautifully furnished shops or restaurants.
Meli @about.my.sunny.placeMeli @about.my.sunny.place

THE BATHROOM

Natural Beauty

Meli's colour concept of course doesn’t stop at the bathroom door: warm natural tones in combination with black furnishing details such as door handles, decor objects or matt black mixer taps – a harmonious contrast that lends the bathroom a modern and upscale look.

'Our challenge with the bathroom planning was that we had to accommodate everything in a small space, because our bathroom has only 9 square meters and a sloping roof,' says Meli. With such limited space, you have to care about storage: 'I have almost nothing standing around on the open parking spaces. It's all stowed away in drawers or cupboards – just a bit of decoration here and there, which I occasionally change, that's it.' By the way: For Meli, above all foliage plants and beautiful mirrors are indispensable decorations in the bathroom.

Faucets
Meli @about.my.sunny.place
Faucets
'My favourite moment in the bathroom:
When the evening sun peeks through the window.'
Meli @about.my.sunny.place
Meli @about.my.sunny.place

THE KITCHEN

Great Eye-catcher:
The Brick Wall

'I think our kitchen steps a little out of line with its brick wall and black accessories – but I think design should always reflect the personalities of the occupiers,' Meli adds.

Her husband built the brick wall himself. Although it wasn't that easy, in the end it was definitely worth it. The rough charm of the wall is complemented by the many black details. 'We love the simplicity of our black mixer taps,' enthuses Meli, 'they just fit perfectly with our style. That's why we have them throughout the house – they look upscale and give any room an immediate upgrade.'

After two years with a red brick wall, Meli has now painted the bricks in beige: 'Now our concrete ceiling and the wall cabinets come into their own even better.' In the future, she would like to add a little storage space to the kitchen because although she stores everything in cabinets and keeps the work surface clean as in the bathrooms, space remains a little on the short side. Until then, however, she has a clever tip at hand: Have things hanging instead of standing – so floor cleaning comes easier too.

About.My.Sunny.Place
About.My.Sunny.Place
About.My.Sunny.Place

THE GUEST BATHROOM

Jungle Vibes

As guest bathrooms are usually very small, they offer the ideal playground for decorative experiments – like a wall that surprises with stunning jungle wallpaper. Meli has fully succeeded in the experiment, right? And should she and her family be fed up with it one day the small bathroom is quick to be redecorated.

About.My.Sunny.Place

Colours & Textures

Warm wood tones and light terrazzo tiles give the wallpaper a soft frame. Matt black elements, such as the washbasin and wall mounted mixer taps repeat the overarching colour concept. Exquisite eye-catchers: golden details like mirror frames and candle holders.

About.My.Sunny.Place
'Design doesn't always have to be expensive, but it does have to be special.'
Meli @about.my.sunny.place
About.My.Sunny.Place
get the look!
> This look consists of the following products
100 1100 S

Exposed single lever mixer ½″ for bathtub
100 1100 S

€ 451.50 plus 19% VAT
> This look consists of the following products
100 1700 S

Single lever basin mixer without pop up waste
100 1700 S

€ 446.25 plus 19% VAT
> This look consists of the following products
100 1495 S

Single lever sink mixer
100 1495 S

€ 714.00 plus 19% VAT
> This look consists of the following products
100 1804 3 S

Wall mounted single lever basin mixer (Finish set)
100 1804 3 S

€ 336.00 plus 19% VAT
0

Steinberg Homestory Meli @About.My.Sunny.Place

Homestory Meli @About.My.Sunny.Place
Homestory Meli @About.My.Sunny.Place
Armaturen

Das Wohnkonzept?

Heiter bis sonnig!

Viel Licht und ein offener Grundriss lassen auch kleinere Häuser sehr großzügig wirken – den Platz auf der Sonnenseite des Wohnens haben sich Meli und ihre Familie im ländlichen Bayern mit viel Eigenleistung selbst verwirklicht.

Große Fensterfronten und eine eingezogene Galerie schenken dem Wohnraum echte Wohlfühlgröße. Unterstützt wird das offene Konzept durch die puristische Ausstattung: sichtbare schwarze Stahlträger, Betonflächen, unverputzte Wände, viel naturbelassenes Holz. „Für mich muss ein Zuhause nicht viel Platz bieten,“ erklärt Meli, „aber es muss Charme haben und gemütlich sein – das ist das Wichtigste.“

Gemütlich wird das Haus durch den Einsatz von Naturmaterialien und warmen Farben. „Ich liebe alles, was mit Naturtönen zu tun hat in Kombination zu Schwarz“, beschreibt Meli ihr einfaches, aber überzeugendes Farbkonzept. Und nach ihrem Wohnstil befragt, beschreibt sie ihn kurz und knapp so: industrial, urban, japandi.

Armaturen
Armaturen
INTERIEUR-SPEZIALISTIN MELI
About.My.Sunny.Place

Wenn sich die 33-jährige Meli nicht gerade mit ihrem Mann das nächste DIY-Projekt für Haus und Garten überlegt, arbeitet sie auch als Projektmanagerin. Außerdem verfolgt sie gern alle aktuellen Interior Trends, shoppt gern Deko und liebt es, immer mal wieder die Einrichtung umzugestalten. Die Inspiration dazu findet Meli auf Pinterest, in verschiedenen Zeitschriften, auf Insta und vor allem in schön eingerichteten Läden oder Restaurants.

Meli @about.my.sunny.placeMeli @about.my.sunny.place

DAS BADEZIMMER

Natürliche
Schönheit

Wie in den anderen Räumen des Hauses setzt sich Melis Farbkonzept auch im Bad weiter fort: warme Naturtöne in Kombination zu schwarzen Einrichtungsdetails wie Türklinken, Deko-Objekten oder auch matt-schwarzen Armaturen – ein stimmiger Kontrast, der sehr modern und hochwertig wirkt.

„Unsere Herausforderung bei der Badplanung war, dass wir alles auf kleinem Raum unterbringen mussten, denn unser Bad ist nur 9 qm groß und hat zudem eine Dachschräge“, erzählt Meli. Und wer nur wenig Platz hat, der muss natürlich auch für Stauraum sorgen: „Ich habe auf den offenen Abstellflächen fast nichts herumstehen. Es ist alles in Schubladen oder Schränken verstaut – nur hier und da ein bisschen Deko, die ich hin und wieder austausche, that’s it.“ Übrigens: Unverzichtbare Deko im Bad sind für Meli vor allem Grünpflanzen und schöne Spiegel.

Armaturen
Meli @about.my.sunny.place
Armaturen
„Mein Lieblingsmoment im Bad:
Wenn die Abendsonne durchs Fenster spitzt.“
Meli @about.my.sunny.place
Meli @about.my.sunny.place

DIE KÜCHE

Toller Eyecatcher:
die Ziegelwand

„Ich glaube, unsere Küche kippt ein wenig aus der Reihe mit ihrer Ziegelwand und den schwarzen Accessoires – aber ich finde, Design sollte immer die Persönlichkeit der Personen widerspiegeln“, fügt Meli hinzu. Die Ziegelwand hat ihr Mann selbst gemauert – das war nicht so einfach, aber es hat sich letztendlich auf jeden Fall gelohnt! Den rauen Charme der Wand ergänzen die vielen schwarzen Details. „Wir lieben die Schlichtheit unserer schwarzen Armaturen“, schwärmt Meli, „sie passen einfach perfekt zu unserem Stil. Wir haben sie daher im ganzen Haus – sie sehen hochwertig aus und werten sofort jeden Raum auf.“

Nach zwei Jahren mit roter Ziegelwand hat Meli nun die Ziegel in Beige gestrichen: „Jetzt kommen unsere Betondecke und die Hängeschränke noch besser zur Geltung.“ In Zukunft möchte sie die Küche gern noch um ein wenig Stauraum erweitern. Denn obwohl sie, wie in den Bädern, alles in Schränken verstaut und die Arbeitsfläche clean hält, fehlt es doch auch an Platz. Bis es soweit ist, hat sie aber einen guten Tipp parat: Hängen statt stellen – so lässt es sich zudem auch leichter putzen

About.My.Sunny.Place
About.My.Sunny.Place
About.My.Sunny.Place

DAS GÄSTEBAD

Jungle Vibes

Weil Gästebäder meistens sehr klein sind, bieten sie die ideale Spielwiese für dekorative Experimente – wie zum Beispiel eine Wand, die mit aufregender Dschungeltapete überrascht. Das Experiment ist Meli voll und ganz gelungen, oder?! Und wenn sie und ihre Familie sich eines Tages doch mal satt gesehen haben sollten, dann ist das kleine Bad auch schnell wieder umgestaltet.

About.My.Sunny.Place

Farben & Texturen

Warme Holztöne und helle Terrazzofliesen geben der Tapete einen ruhigen Rahmen, mattschwarze Elemente, wie der Waschtisch und die Wandarmaturen, wiederholen das übergeordnete Farbkonzept des Hauses. Edle Eyecatcher: goldene Details wie Spiegelrahmen und Kerzenständer.

About.My.Sunny.Place
„Design muss nicht immer teuer sein, aber besonders.“
Meli @about.my.sunny.place
About.My.Sunny.Place
Entdecke den Look!
> Dieser Look besteht aus folgenden Artikeln
100 1100 S

Aufputz-Einhebelmischer ½″ für Wanne
100 1100 S

€ 451,50 zzgl. 19% MwSt
> Dieser Look besteht aus folgenden Artikeln
100 1700 S

Waschtisch-Einhebelmischer ohne Ablaufgarnitur
100 1700 S

€ 446,25 zzgl. 19% MwSt
> Dieser Look besteht aus folgenden Artikeln
100 1495 S

Spültisch-Einhebelmischer
100 1495 S

€ 714,00 zzgl. 19% MwSt
> Dieser Look besteht aus folgenden Artikeln
100 1804 3 S

Waschtisch-Wand-Einhebelmischer (Fertigmontageset)
100 1804 3 S

€ 336,00 zzgl. 19% MwSt
0