Steinberg has been setting standards in purist design for over two decades. The designer fittings from the 260 series are the crowning achievement of this aesthetic. Made in Germany, complemented by innovative polyresin bathtubs and washbasins, Steinberg embodies timeless elegance and quality.

The essence of a stylish interior

The 260 series from Steinberg, designed by Jochen Schmiddem, embodies pure restraint and focuses on the essentials. With clear lines, dynamic design and five innovative surfaces such as black, rose gold and matt white, it celebrates purism in its purest form. A design that impresses with its understatement and elegance.

Discover all fittings from the 260 series
Maron

Polyresin Collection

The perfect complement to the purist fittings: washbasins and bathtubs with polyresin surfaces offer a smooth, silky texture that enriches the bathing experience not only visually but also haptically. The innovative material captures the light in elegant color nuances and creates a particularly pleasant atmosphere for the eyes.

Discover all polyresin products

The simple elegance, well thought-out details and high-quality materials of the bathtubs and washbasins have a pleasant side effect: Seamless workmanship and modern design integrate effortlessly into any bathroom concept, together with the minimalist fittings of the 260 design series. This creates a retreat that appeals to all the senses through pure reduction pleasantly appealing. Understatement in its most luxurious form.

This collection impresses with the unique fusion of color and design without compromising the transparency and airy appearance.

Award-winning design

The 260 design series designed by Berlin product designer Jochen Schmiddem for Steinberg was awarded the Plus X Award in 2017. The sweeping faucet body impresses and stands out as an independent design object. The signature of the product designer for Steinberg is unmistakable: form and function at the highest level.

Forest

Opposites united in the most beautiful way

The round body of the 280 fitting series tapers into a flattened, elegant arch with corners and edges - also designed by Schmiddem. The Forest color of the Polyresin Collection emphasizes movement and dynamism while maintaining the lightness of the design.

As independent design objects, the fittings, washbasins and bathtubs enrich the bathroom area without appearing too dominant. Rather, the clear aesthetic creates a feeling of balance and serenity - perfect for the space in which we start and end the day.

Seit über zwei Jahrzehnten setzt Steinberg Maßstäbe in puristischem Design. Die Design-Armaturen der Serie 260 sind die Krönung dieser Ästhetik. Made in Germany, ergänzt durch innovative Polyresin-Badewannen und Waschtische, verkörpert Steinberg zeitlose Eleganz und Qualität.

Die Essenz eines stilvollen Interieurs

Die von Jochen Schmiddem gestaltete Serie 260 von Steinberg verkörpert pure Zurückhaltung und legt den Fokus auf das Wesentliche. Mit klaren Linien, dynamischer Formgebung und fünf innovativen Oberflächen wie Schwarz, Roségold und Mattweiß feiert sie den Purismus in seiner reinsten Form. Ein Design, das durch Understatement und Eleganz überzeugt.

Entdecke alle Armaturen der Serie 260
Maron

Polyresin-Collection

Die perfekte Ergänzung zu den puristischen Armaturen: Waschtische und Badewannen mit Polyresin-Oberfläche bieten eine glatte, seidige Textur, die das Badeerlebnis nicht nur visuell, sondern auch haptisch bereichert. Das innovative Material fängt das Licht in edlen Farbnuancen ein und schafft eine besonders angenehme Atmosphäre für die Augen.

Entdecke alle Polyresin-Produkte

Die schlichte Eleganz, durchdachte Details und hochwertige Materialien der Wannen und Waschtische haben einen angenehmen Nebeneffekt: Nahtlose Verarbeitung und modernes Design integrieren sich mühelos in jedes Badezimmerkonzept, zusammen mit den minimalistischen Armaturen der Designserie 260. Dies schafft einen Rückzugsort, der durch pure Reduktion alle Sinne wohltuend anspricht. Understatement in seiner luxuriösesten Form.

Diese Kollektion besticht durch die einzigartige Verschmelzung von Farbe und Design, ohne die Transparenz und das luftige Erscheinungsbild zu beeinträchtigen.

Preisgekrönt im Design

Die vom Berliner Produktdesigner Jochen Schmiddem für Steinberg entworfene Designserie 260 wurde 2017 mit demPlus X Award ausgezeichnet. Der schwungvolle Armaturenkörper imponiert und sticht als eigenständiges Designobjekt hervor. Die Handschrift des Produktdesigners für Steinberg ist dabei unverkennbar: Form und Funktion auf höchstem Niveau.

Forest

Gegensätze aufs Schönste vereint

Der runde Korpus der Armaturenserie 280 verjüngt sich zu einem abgeflachten, eleganten Bogen mit Ecken und Kanten - ebenfalls designed by Schmiddem. Die Farbe Forest der Polyresin-Collection betont die Bewegung und Dynamik, während gleichzeitig die Leichtigkeit des Designs bewahrt bleibt.

Als eigenständige Designobjekte bereichern die Armaturen, Waschtische und Badewannen den Badbereich, ohne zu dominant zu wirken. Die klare Ästhetik schafft vielmehr ein Gefühl der Balance und der Gelassenheit – wie gemacht für den Raum, in dem wir den Tag beginnen und enden lassen.